Background image

Vorstand

Vorstand

Dean Stoecker, Vorstandsvorsitzender

Dean Stoecker

Dean Stoecker
Vorstandsvorsitzender

Dean Stoecker ist Mitbegründer und Vorstandsvorsitzender von Alteryx. Er gründete Alteryx im Jahr 1997 und leitete das Unternehmen bis Oktober 2020 als CEO, erzielte ein solides organisches Wachstum und einen erfolgreichen Börsengang im März 2017. Deans Führungs- und Motivationsqualitäten sowie seine Fähigkeit, eine Vision zu erschaffen, zu vermitteln und zu realisieren, waren die treibenden Kräfte hinter dem nun schon seit mehr als 20 Jahren anhaltenden Erfolg des Unternehmens.

Die Leistung des Unternehmens seit dem Börsengang 2017 ist ein direktes Ergebnis der Fähigkeit des Unternehmens, Kunden jeder Größenordnung eine transformative Erfahrung zu bieten, sowie Deans einzigartiger Vision und Strategie, die jeden Mitarbeiter unabhängig von seinem technischen Know-how in die Lage versetzen, seine Daten in umsetzbare Erkenntnisse zu wandeln und so eine bedeutende Wirkung für das Unternehmen zu erzielen.

Dean ist als Berater für Unternehmensgründer tätig und leistet mit der Entwicklung von Alteryx for Good, einem Programm, das gemeinnützigen Organisationen, dem Bildungswesen und lokalen Gemeinden die Lösung realer Probleme ermöglicht, philanthropische Arbeit. Er begeistert sich dafür, die Welt der Data Science menschlicher zu machen. Dies zeigt sich in der Unternehmenskultur von Alteryx, umfangreichen Ressourcen für die kontinuierliche Weiterbildung sowie in den Bemühungen, den sozialen Wandel zu fördern.

Vor der Mitbegründung von Alteryx war Dean in verschiedenen Positionen in Vertrieb und Unternehmensführung bei Strategic Mapping sowie Dun & Bradstreet tätig. Dean erlangte seinen MBA an der Pepperdine University und seinen Bachelor-Abschluss in International Business an der University of Colorado, Boulder.

Mark Anderson, Chief Executive Officer

Portrait of Mark Anderson

Mark Anderson
Chief Executive Officer

Mark Anderson ist Chief Executive Officer (CEO) von Alteryx. Er war zuvor Präsident von Palo Alto Networks, führte das Unternehmen gemeinsam mit seinem Team zum Börsengang 2012 und förderte die Entwicklung zu einem der größten Sicherheitsunternehmen der Welt. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Palo Alto Networks leitete Mark Vertriebs- und Markteinführungsinitiativen bei F5 Networks, wo er maßgeblich an der Förderung des langfristigen und nachhaltigen rasanten Wachstums des Unternehmens beteiligt war.

Während der vergangenen zwei Jahre war Mark darüber hinaus Mitglied des Vorstands von Alteryx. Im Rahmen seiner Tätigkeit im Alteryx-Vorstand spielte Mark eine aktive Rolle in den Bereichen operatives Geschäft und Strategie. Mark war außerdem als Vorstandsvorsitzender bei Avi Networks tätig, einem privaten Multi-Cloud-ADC-Innovator im Silicon Valley (2019 von VMWare übernommen) und ist darüber hinaus seit August 2019 im Vorstand von Cloudflare, Inc. (NYSE: NET). Zuvor bekleidete Mark Führungspositionen bei Cisco Systems und Lucent Technologies. Er verfügt über einen B.A. in Wirtschaftswissenschaften von der York University in Toronto.

Chuck Cory, ehem. Vorsitzender von Global Technology Banking, Morgan Stanley

Chuck Cory

Chuck Cory
Ehem. Vorsitzender von Global Technology Banking, Morgan Stanley

Charles R. („Chuck“) Cory war von 2005 bis 2015 Vorsitzender von Global Technology Banking bei Morgan Stanley. Bevor er zum Vorsitzenden bestellt wurde, war er von 1996 bis 2005 verantwortlich für die M&A-Technologieaktivitäten (Fusionen und Übernahmen) des Unternehmens und leitete dieses Geschäft von Silicon Valley aus auf globaler Basis. In über 30 Jahren Tätigkeit als Investmentbanker hat Chuck Cory bei mehr als 300 erfolgreichen Transaktionen mit einem Gesamtvolumen von mehr als 500 Mrd. USD beraten, von Börsengängen und Fremdfinanzierung bis hin zu Unternehmens­umstrukturierungen, Ausgliederungen, Fusionen und Übernahmen sowie Unternehmenszusammenschlüssen. Er ist Vorstandsmitglied der Essence Group Holdings Corp, der Muttergesellschaft von Lumeris, Inc., einer führenden Technologieplattform für Bevölkerungsgesundheit. Außerdem ist Chuck Cory Direktor von ezCater, dem einzigen nationalen Online-Marktplatz für Betriebsgastronomie.

Jeff Horing, Managing Director, Insight Venture Partners

Jeff Horing

Jeff Horing
Managing Director, Insight Venture Partners

Jeff Horing, Mitbegründer und Managing Director bei Insight Venture Partners seit 1995, leitete die Serie B Finanzierung für Alteryx und trat dem Vorstand bei, um das globale Wachstum zu fördern. Unter seiner Leitung wurde Insight zu einem wichtigen Kapitalgeber und einer Private-Equity-Gesellschaft mit Fokus auf Wachstumsinvestitionen in Software- und Internetunternehmen. Jeff Horings Schwerpunkte liegen in den Bereichen Daten, Analytics, Mobile und Infrastruktur sowie SaaS-Software in Europa und Nordamerika.

Anjali Joshi, ehem. Vice President of Product Management, Google Inc.

Anjali Joshi

Anjali Joshi
Ehem. Vice President of Product Management, Google Inc.

Anjali Joshi ist eine erfahrene Technologie-Führungskraft, die mithilfe von Big Data und Automatisierung in Kombination mit intuitiven Benutzeroberflächen zur erheblichen Verbesserung der Produkterfahrung bei Google beigetragen hat. Sie war Vice President für das Produktmanagement bei Google, wo sie Produktteams für Emerging Markets, Search, Image Search, Maps und Global Infrastructure leitete. Zuvor war Anjali Joshi Executive Vice President of Engineering bei Covad Communications, Inc. und hatte Positionen bei AT&T Bell Labs inne. Gegenwärtig ist sie außerdem Mitglied des Vorstands von Lattice Semiconductor und Iteris.

Timothy I. Maudlin, Vorstandsmitglied, Pluralsight

Timothy I. Maudlin

Timothy I. Maudlin
Vorstandsmitglied, Pluralsight

Timothy I. Maudlin bringt einen starken Web- und E-Commerce-Hintergrund in den Alteryx Vorstand ein. Gegenwärtig ist er Vorstandsmitglied bei Pluralsight Holdings, LLC, sowie in mehreren weiteren Unternehmen verschiedener Branchen, darunter Ministry Brands, LLC, und Inhabit IQ. Zuvor war er Vorstandsmitglied bei ExactTarget, Inc., MediaMind Technologies, Inc., Frontline Technologies und eVestment Alliance. Außerdem war Timothy I. Maudlin geschäftsführender Teilhaber von Medical Innovation Partners und wurde dann zum Präsidenten der Verwaltungsgesellschaft ernannt. Er verfügt über einen B.A. und ist ein „Distinguished Alumnus“ des St. Olaf College. Er hat einen Master in Management von der Kellogg School of Northwestern University mit Schwerpunkt auf Rechnungswesen, Finanzen und Management.

CeCe Morken, Präsidentin, Headspace Health

Porträtfoto von Cece Morken

CeCe Morken
Präsidentin, Headspace Health

CeCe Morken ist als Führungskraft anerkannt, die innovative Lösungen einbringt und das allgemeine Vertrauen aller Stakeholder genießt. Sie verfügt über fundierte Kenntnisse zu einer großen Bandbreite an Technologie- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen und ist eine bekannte Pionierin bei der Anwendung von Design-Thinking-Methoden auf digitale Technologieprodukte und -lösungen zur Bewältigung unternehmerischer Herausforderungen. CeCe ist Präsidentin von Headspace Health und war bis zur Fusion von Headspace und Ginger Geschäftsführerin (Chief Executive Officer) von Headspace. Zuvor bekleidete sie verschiedene Führungspositionen bei Intuit Inc. Derzeit ist CeCe Mitglied des Vorstands, des Compensation Committee und des Audit Committee bei Genpact.

Eileen Schloss, ehem. Executive Vice President, Medidata Solutions, Inc

Eileen Schloss

Eileen Schloss
Ehem. Executive Vice President, Medidata Solutions, Inc.

Eileen Schloss ist eine erfahrene Führungskraft, die seit mehr als 20 Jahren als Personalexpertin die Strategien und Betriebsabläufe von Personalabteilungen begleitet und führt. Derzeit ist sie Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats von CCC IS und Vorsitzende des Vergütungsausschusses. Im Laufe ihrer Karriere bekleidete sie leitende Positionen im Personalwesen verschiedener Unternehmen, darunter sowohl globale Fortune-500-Unternehmen, wie Apple Computer und Charles Schwab, als auch wachstumsstarke Unternehmen, die sich vergrößern mussten. Eileen Schloss hat außerdem mit vielen Verwaltungsräten und Ausschüssen zur Vergütung von Führungskräften und Humankapitalelementen zusammengearbeitet.

Daniel J. Warmenhoven, Ehem. Vorsitzender und CEO von NetApp

Porträtfoto von Dan J Warmenhoven

Daniel J. Warmenhoven
Ehem. Vorsitzender und CEO von NetApp

Daniel J. Warmenhoven ist eine erfahrene Führungspersönlichkeit im Technologiebereich mit einer langen Geschichte der Förderung von Wachstum und Kundeninnovation. Er war Geschäftsführer (Chief Executive Officer) bei NetApp, baute das Unternehmen zu einem Multi-Milliarden-Dollar-Konzern und einem anerkannten Marktführer im Bereich Netzwerkspeicher aus und fungierte später zudem als Vorstandsvorsitzender des Unternehmens. Vor NetApp war er Vorsitzender, Präsident und Geschäftsführer bei Network Equipment Technologies und hatte führende Positionen bei Hewlett Packard und IBM Corporation inne. Daniel J. Warmenhoven wurde mit dem Morgan Stanley Leadership Award for Global Commerce ausgezeichnet, Network World zählte ihn 2006 zu den „50 Most Powerful People in Networking“ und 2004 bekam er den prestigeträchtigen National Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award.

Transformieren Sie Ihre Analysen

Decken Sie verborgene Erkenntnisse in Ihren Daten auf

Kostenlose Testversion

Background image

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Dean Stoecker, Executive Chairman of the Board

Dean Stoecker

Dean Stoecker
Executive Chairman of the Board

Dean Stoecker is the co-founder and Executive Chairman of the Board. Dean founded Alteryx in 1997 and led the company as CEO through October 2020, achieving solid organic growth, and a successful IPO in March 2017. Dean’s leadership and motivational skills, along with his ability to create, communicate, and realize a vision, were a driving force behind the company’s 20+ year success.

The company’s performance since going public in 2017 is a direct result of the company’s ability to execute on delivering a transformational experience to customers of all sizes, and Dean’s unique vision and strategy around empowering every worker, regardless of technical acumen, to transform their data into actionable insights and drive meaningful business impact.

Dean serves as advisor to entrepreneurs and is an active philanthropist, creating the Alteryx for Good program to bring the thrill of solving real-world problems to nonprofits, educators, and local communities. Dean is passionate about humanizing the world of data science and analytics, which is evident in the company’s culture, extensive resources for continued education, and efforts to influence social change.

Before co-founding Alteryx, Dean held various sales and business leadership roles at Strategic Mapping and Dun & Bradstreet. Dean earned his MBA from Pepperdine University and his undergraduate degree in international business from the University of Colorado, Boulder.

Mark Anderson, Chief Executive Officer

Portrait of Mark Anderson

Mark Anderson
Chief Executive Officer

Mark Anderson is the chief executive officer (CEO) of Alteryx. Prior to Alteryx, Mark was president of Palo Alto Networks where he and the team grew the company from pre-IPO in 2012 to become one of the largest security companies in the world. Prior to Palo Alto Networks, Mark led sales and go-to-market initiatives at F5 Networks where he was instrumental in driving the company’s long-term, sustained hyper-growth.

For the past two years, Mark also served on the Alteryx Board of Directors. During his tenure on the Alteryx board, Mark played an active role in the company’s operations and strategy. Mark also served as the executive chairman at Avi Networks, a private, multi-cloud ADC innovator in Silicon Valley (acquired by VMWare in 2019), and has served on the board of directors for Cloudflare, Inc. (NYSE: NET) since Aug. 2019. Earlier in his career, Mark held leadership positions at Cisco Systems and Lucent Technologies. He holds a B.A. in business and economics from York University in Toronto.

Chuck Cory, Former Chairman of Global Technology Banking, Morgan Stanley

Chuck Cory

Chuck Cory
Former Chairman of Global Technology Banking, Morgan Stanley

Charles R. (“Chuck”) Cory served as Chairman of Global Technology Banking at Morgan Stanley from 2005 to 2015. Before being named Chairman, he was responsible for the firm’s activities in technology M&A from 1996 to 2005, running that business on a global basis from Silicon Valley. In more than 30 years as an investment banker, Mr. Cory has advised on more than 300 successful transactions aggregating well in excess of $500 billion, ranging from IPOs and debt financings to corporate restructurings, spinoffs and mergers, acquisitions, and business combinations. Mr. Cory serves on the board of directors of Essence Group Holdings Corp, the parent of Lumeris, Inc., a leading technology-enabled platform for population health. He is a director of ezCater, the only national online marketplace for corporate catering.

Jeff Horing, Managing Director, Insight Venture Partners

Jeff Horing

Jeff Horing
Managing Director, Insight Venture Partners

Jeff Horing, a co-founder and Managing Director at Insight Venture Partners since 1995, led the Series B funding for Alteryx and joined its board to help drive global growth. Under his leadership, Insight has become a premier venture capital and private equity firm focused on growth investments in software and internet businesses. Mr. Horing’s areas of focus include data, analytics, mobile, and infrastructure, and SaaS software in Europe and North America.

Anjali Joshi, Former Vice President of Product Management, Google Inc.

Anjali Joshi

Anjali Joshi
Former Vice President of Product Management, Google Inc.

Anjali Joshi is an accomplished technology leader who drove major improvements in product experiences at Google using big data and automation, combined with intuitive user interfaces. Ms. Joshi served as vice president for product management at Google, where she led product teams for Emerging Markets, Search, Image Search, Maps and Global Infrastructure. Prior to Google, Ms. Joshi was executive vice president of engineering for Covad Communications, Inc., and before that, held positions at AT&T Bell Labs. Ms. Joshi also currently serves as a board member for Lattice Semiconductor and Iteris.

Timothy I. Maudlin, Board Member, Pluralsight

Timothy I. Maudlin

Timothy I. Maudlin
Board Member, Pluralsight

Timothy I. Maudlin comes to the Alteryx Board of Directors with a strong web and e-commerce background. He currently serves as a member of the board of directors of Pluralsight Holdings, LLC and serves on the boards of several other companies across a range of industries, including Ministry Brands, LLC and Inhabit IQ. He previously served on the board of ExactTarget, Inc.; MediaMind Technologies, Inc.; Frontline Technologies; and eVestment Alliance. Formerly, Mr. Maudlin was a managing partner of Medical Innovation Partners and then appointed President of its management company. He holds a B.A. and is a “Distinguished Alumnus” of St. Olaf College, and graduated with a Master’s in Management from the Kellogg School of Northwestern University with majors in accounting, finance, and management.

CeCe Morken, President, Headspace Health

Portrait of Cece Morken

CeCe Morken
President, Headspace Health

CeCe Morken is recognized as an operational leader who brings innovative solutions to the table and builds trust across stakeholders. She brings deep expertise in a broad range of technology and services businesses and is a recognized pioneer in applying design-thinking methodologies to digital technology products and solutions to solve business challenges. CeCe is the president of Headspace Health and, before the merger of Headspace and Ginger, she was the chief executive officer of Headspace. Prior to that, CeCe held leadership positions with Intuit Inc. She currently serves on the Board of Genpact and as a member of its Compensation Committee and Audit Committee.

Eileen Schloss, Former Executive Vice President, Medidata Solutions, Inc.

Eileen Schloss

Eileen Schloss
Former Executive Vice President, Medidata Solutions, Inc.

Eileen Schloss is a veteran executive who has worked for more than 20 years as a human resource professional to help mentor and guide HR strategy and operations. She currently serves on the Board of CCC IS and as Chair of the Compensation Committee. She has held executive human resources roles at organizations including both global brands in the Fortune 500 such as Apple Computer and Charles Schwab, and high-growth businesses needing to scale. Ms. Schloss has also worked with many boards and committees on executive compensation and human capital elements.

Daniel J. Warmenhoven, Former Chairman and CEO of NetApp

Portrait of Dan J Warmenhoven

Daniel J. Warmenhoven
Former Chairman and CEO of NetApp

Daniel J. Warmenhoven is a seasoned technology executive with a history of driving growth and customer innovation. He served as chief executive officer of NetApp, where he grew the company to a multibillion-dollar organization and a recognized market leader in networked storage, and later served as its executive chairman. Prior to NetApp, he served as chairman, president and chief executive officer of Network Equipment Technologies and held leadership positions at Hewlett-Packard and IBM Corporation. He has received the Morgan Stanley Leadership Award for Global Commerce, was named one of the "50 Most Powerful People in Networking" by Network World in 2006, and won the prestigious National Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year award in 2004.

Transform Your Analytics

Get ready to unlock hidden insights in your data

Free Trial