À la demande

L'analytique : le prochain coup gagnant de votre entreprise

Le tennis est un sport où la concurrence fait rage. Plus que les compétences, la force ou le talent brut, le tennis voit surtout gagner ceux qui ont un coup d’avance sur leurs adversaires. Pour y parvenir, les plus grands joueurs mondiaux tirent parti des insights générés à partir des données pour améliorer leur jeu et remporter un avantage stratégique.

Alors, quels enseignements le tennis professionnel peut-il apporter aux entreprises ? En analysant comment les joueurs utilisent l’analytique pour étudier leurs adversaires et améliorer leurs propres performances, les entreprises peuvent mieux tirer parti de leurs données pour comprendre les clients, anticiper les futures tendances et garder une longueur d’avance sur la concurrence.

Rejoignez-nous à l’occasion d’un webinaire exclusif pour découvrir :

  • Les principes clés qui sous-tendent l’analytique du tennis et la façon dont ils sont appliqués dans ce sport
  • Des exemples concrets de la façon dont l’analytique dans le monde du tennis est utilisée pour aider les joueurs à améliorer leurs performances et faire des choix stratégiques
  • Comment appliquer les enseignements du tennis à des stratégies concrètes pour faire gagner votre entreprise
  • Comment vous pouvez utiliser l’IA et le machine learning d’Alteryx pour devenir un expert du tennis

Rejoignez-nous pour une table ronde avec James Blake, ancien joueur de tennis professionnel, et Martin Blackman, directeur général de la cellule de développement des joueurs et des entraîneurs de la Fédération de tennis des États-Unis. Au cours de cette session, nous verrons comment l’analytique peut améliorer les performances des joueurs, cerner leurs forces et leurs points faibles et élaborer des stratégies gagnantes avec une précision remarquable.

 

Découvrez nos intervenants

 
Martin Blackman

General Manager of Player and Coach Development, USTA

 
James Blake

Former Professional Tennis Player

 
Alan Jacobson

Chief Analytics Officer, Alteryx

 

À propos de James Blake :

James Blake est un ancien joueur de tennis professionnel américain, réputé pour la vitesse et la puissance exceptionnelles de son coup droit. Avec 24 finales en simple et une 4e place au classement mondial, il a illuminé de son talent les tournois de tennis les plus prestigieux. Parmi ses plus grands faits d’armes figurent la finale du Masters 2006, une demi-finale aux Jeux olympiques de Pékin et un quart de finale à l’Open d’Australie et à l’US Open. Blake a été un artisan majeur de la coupe Davis 2007 remportée par les États-Unis. Il a aussi remporté le titre de Come-back de l’année en 2005 et le prix Arthur Ashe Humanitarian of the Year en 2008. Sa remarquable autobiographie, « Breaking Back: Lost Everything and Won Back My Life », a été en tête des ventes dès sa sortie. Retraité des cours depuis 2013, Blake a laissé un souvenir marquant dans le monde du tennis.

À propos de Martin Blackman :

Fort d’une solide expérience en tant que joueur et entraîneur, Martin Blackman a apporté une contribution considérable au monde du tennis. De ses premiers entraînements aux côtés d’Andre Agassi et de Jim Courier sous la houlette de Nick Bollettieri à son intégration au sein de deux équipes du championnat NCAA à l’université de Stanford, la passion de Martin Blackman pour le sport ne se dément pas. En tant qu’entraîneur, il a amené l’équipe masculine de tennis universitaire américaine au sommet avec plusieurs titres de champion de conférence et plusieurs apparitions dans le tournoi NCAA. Martin Blackman a également connu le succès avec le Junior tennis Champions Center (JTCC), qu’il a transformé pour en faire l’un des meilleurs centres de développement de sportifs juniors du pays. Il a ensuite rejoint l’USTA, la fédération de tennis des États-Unis, et mis en place un réseau de 21 centres de formation régionaux et de camps d’entraînement dans tout le pays. Après avoir créé sa propre académie de tennis, Martin Blackman a occupé le poste de directeur général du développement des joueurs à l’USTA, se concentrant sur le développement de la prochaine génération de stars du tennis américain.

 

Ressources recommandées

 
Blog Post
Cricket’s Data-Driven Revolution: Analytics, Alteryx, and the Game’s New Frontier
  • Fanalytics
  • Analyst (data/business; also CDS)
  • English
Lire maintenant
 
Blog Post
Why You Need a Centralized Data Science Team
  • Data Science et Machine Learning
  • Responsable Analytique
  • BI/Analytique/Data science
Lire maintenant
 
Blog Post
AI: To Generate or Not to Generate? Research Reveals the Divide
  • Data Science et Machine Learning
  • Responsable Analytique
  • Data Scientist
Lire maintenant

Don't miss Inspire 2024, taking place May 13 - 16, 2024 at the Venetian, Las Vegas. Register Now.

On-Demand Webinar

Ace Your Business Game By Harnessing Analytics

The fiercely competitive game of tennis is not just about skill, strength, and raw talent, but staying one step ahead of the competition. To do that, top players in the world are leveraging data-driven insights from analytics to elevate their game and gain a strategic advantage.

So, what can businesses learn from pro tennis? By examining how players leverage analytics to study opponents and improve their own performance, businesses can better use data insights to understand customers, anticipate future trends, and stay ahead of competitors.

Join us for an exclusive webinar to learn:

  • Key principles behind tennis analytics and how they are applied to the sport
  • Real-world examples of how tennis analytics is used to improve player performance and inform strategic decisions
  • How to apply lessons from tennis into actionable strategies for business success
  • How you can use Alteryx ML & AI to turn yourself into a Tennis expert

Join us for a panel discussion featuring former professional tennis player James Blake and US Tennis Association GM of Player and Coach Development Martin Blackman. In this session, we will explore how analytics can enhance player performance, uncover strengths and weaknesses, and craft winning strategies with remarkable precision.

 

Meet our Speakers

 
Martin Blackman

General Manager of Player and Coach Development, USTA

 
James Blake

Former Professional Tennis Player

 
Alan Jacobson

Chief Data and Analytics Officer, Alteryx

 

About James Blake:

James Blake is a retired American professional tennis player, known for his exceptional speed and powerful forehand. With 24 singles finals appearances and a career-high ranking of World No. 4, he showcased his talent on numerous prestigious stages. Notable achievements include reaching the finals of the 2006 Tennis Masters Cup, semifinals of the Beijing Olympics, and quarterfinals of the Australian Open and US Open. Blake also contributed significantly to the United States’ 2007 Davis Cup championship, earning the title of Comeback Player of the Year in 2005 and the Arthur Ashe Humanitarian of the Year in 2008. His inspiring autobiography, “Breaking Back: How I Lost Everything and Won Back My Life,” debuted as a bestseller. After retiring in 2013, Blake left a lasting legacy in the world of tennis.

 

About Martin Blackman:

Martin Blackman, with a rich background as a player and coach, has made significant contributions to the world of tennis. From his early days training alongside Andre Agassi and Jim Courier under Nick Bollettieri, to becoming a member of two NCAA Championship teams at Stanford University, Blackman’s passion for the sport has been unwavering. As a coach, he led American University’s Men’s Tennis team to multiple conference titles and NCAA Tournament appearances. Blackman’s success continued at the Junior Tennis Champions Center (JTCC), where he transformed the program into one of the nation’s best junior development centers. He then joined the USTA, establishing a network of 21 regional training centers and camps across the country. After founding his own tennis academy, Blackman later assumed the role of General Manager for USTA Player Development, focusing on nurturing the next generation of American tennis stars.

 

Recommended Resources

 
Webinar
Alteryx Virtual Summit From AI Hype to First Use Case
Join this virtual summit to hear analytics experts from Databricks, Dresner Advisory and Fender Guitar share strategies for driving AI adoption with practical use case examples to get you started.
  • AlterNext
  • Data Science and Machine Learning
  • APAC
Watch Now
 
Webinar
Alteryx + Mclaren: Formula To Success with AI & Analytics
Hear about McLaren Racing's data-driven Formula 1 evolution, powered by Alteryx: Unveiling the secrets to conquering change and winning with analytics.
  • Fanalytics
  • APAC
  • Brazil
Watch Now
 
Customer Story
Alteryx Plays Key Role in New Stadium Data Strategy for Texas Rangers
The business operations team for the Texas Rangers uses Alteryx to enable accurate stadium operation predictions and real-time updates on game days.
  • Analytics Automation
  • Fanalytics
  • Analytics Leader
Learn More