abstract pattern
Témoignage client

KPMG tire parti d'Alteryx pour aider ses clients à transformer leurs résultats

 

Chiffres clés de KPMG


Secteur: Services professionnels 

Service: Multiples

Région: Amérique du Nord

Les clients accèdent

à des données exploitables pour générer des insights

Réduction

des erreurs humaines

Davantage

de rapidité et d'efficacité

 

Introduction 

Les données et l’analytique, tremplins d’une culture agile

KPMG, l’un des quatre plus grands cabinets comptables, aide depuis 130 ans ses clients à booster leurs résultats. Présentes dans 146 pays et territoires, les succursales de KPMG répondent aux besoins des entreprises, des pouvoirs publics, des entreprises publiques et des organismes à but non lucratif. KPMG propose également des solutions d’assurance et d’audit pour les marchés financiers.

« KPMG est unique en raison de l’étendue et de l’exhaustivité des services et des solutions que nous proposons à nos clients », explique Daniel Basca, Partnership Transaction Group, Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A) Partner au sein du cabinet fiscal nord-américain de KPMG.

Chez KPMG, la cohérence et la collaboration sont les principaux moteurs de la croissance. Le cabinet rationalise les processus, optimise la conformité et conduit les entreprises à transformer leurs fonctions pour mieux s’adapter aux nouvelles contraintes. Dans cette optique, l’initiative Tax Reimagined de KPMG vise à aider les responsables de la fiscalité à faire face aux bouleversements, à saisir de nouvelles opportunités et à générer davantage de valeur. KPMG s’engage à adopter une approche globale axée sur la technologie afin d’aider ses clients à repenser leur gestion fiscale. Pour garantir cette culture de l’agilité, il est nécessaire de modifier la manière de travailler et d’interagir au quotidien, en investissant dans les plateformes d’analytique et de données.

 

Nous avons largement investi dans les plateformes de données et d'analytique dans le but de favoriser une culture de l'agilité et de l'esprit d'entreprise, pour que nous puissions apporter de la valeur à nos clients.

Daniel Basca, Partnership Transaction Group, Mergers & Acquisitions Partner

KPMG

 

Stratégie

L’automatisation renforce la rapidité et l’efficacité

« Nous devions éliminer les erreurs humaines et automatiser nos processus de saisie et d’accès aux données, ainsi que nos analyses quantitatives », explique Phillip DeSalvo, Partnership Transaction Group M&A Tax Principal chez KPMG. « Dans certains cas, Excel mettait 30 minutes à recalculer un classeur détaillé et rempli de formules complexes. Dans l’ensemble, nous avions simplement besoin de gagner en transparence dans nos données. »

« En découvrant Alteryx, nous avons été frappés par la vitesse de calcul et la réduction du risque d’erreur humaine », déclare Kevin Casady, Partnership Transaction Group Managing Director au sein de M&A Tax chez KPMG. « Comme nous travaillons avec des volumes de données très importants, cette technologie permet d’éliminer plus facilement les erreurs humaines dans les calculs sous-jacents.

Nous avons entièrement automatisé notre processus de saisie et d’accès aux données des clients, pour permettre à nos équipes de mieux se consacrer à la génération d’insights. »

Kevin Casady, Partnership Transaction Group Managing Director au sein de M&A Tax chez KPMG

 

3 raisons expliquant le choix d'Alteryx :

1

Rapidité : des insights immédiats

2

Accessibilité : accès facile à d’importants volumes de données fiscales sur les clients

03

Automatisation : réduction du risque d’erreurs humaines

 

Alteryx nous permet de comprendre de manière approfondie les calculs qui déterminent les résultats de nos clients.

Kevin Casady, Managing Director of Mergers & Acquisitions

KPMG

 

Résultats

Plus grande rapidité d’accès aux insights pour une meilleur satisfaction des clients

« Nous accélérons notre capacité à analyser les données et trouvons plus vite des solutions aux problématiques de nos clients, qui sont satisfaits de profiter d’une solution aussi performante et inédite », explique Kevin Casady. « Nous pouvons gérer simultanément un plus grand nombre de besoins et effectuer davantage de tâches plus efficacement. Au-delà de répondre aux questions de nos clients, nous leur donnons accès à des données exploitables qui génèrent des insights. Alteryx nous permet de comprendre dans le détail les calculs qui déterminent les résultats de nos clients. »

« Avec Alteryx, nous disposons d’un réel avantage concurrentiel par rapport aux solutions traditionnelles. Je pense également que nous avons trouvé un meilleur équilibre entre vie professionnelle et vie privée. Nous répondons plus rapidement aux besoins de nos clients, ce qui nous permet de passer moins de temps au travail et davantage avec nos familles », se réjouit Daniel Basca.

 

Et maintenant ?

La satisfaction des clients grâce aux données

Comment se présente la suite pour KPMG ? D’autres équipes au sein du cabinet souhaitent désormais tirer parti de leurs ressources pour mieux travailler avec les clients. « Je pense que d’autres groupes de fiscalistes au sein de KPMG souhaiteront mieux comprendre les résultats que nous obtenons grâce à Alteryx, pour se mettre eux aussi à cette plateforme », se réjouit Kevin Casady.

 

Partagez ces informations avec votre équipe

Pour en savoir plus sur l'alliance entre Alteryx et KPMG, cliquez ici
 

Ressources recommandées

 
Témoignage client
Baker Tilly Streamlines Specialty Tax Reporting with Alteryx
Advisory tax firm Baker Tilly uses Alteryx to reduce manual report processing and improve accuracy.
  • Analytics Automation
  • Préparation et analytique des données
  • IT
Lire maintenant
 
Témoignage client
Jebsen Group: Bridging the Gap Towards Digital Transformation
The Jebsen Group uses Alteryx to automate and accelerate key data processing and analytics workflows that help the business manage a large portfolio of premium brands.
  • BI/Analytique/Data science
  • Finance
  • IT
Lire maintenant
 
Témoignage client
McLaren Racing mise sur l’analytique des données pour booster ses résultats
Avec plus de 20 week-ends de course de Formule 1 prévus, chacun générant 1,5 To de données, il est vraiment essentiel de pouvoir collecter, traiter et exploiter ces données. L'équipe McLaren Racing s'appuie sur la plateforme Alteryx d'Automatisation des processus analytiques pour accélérer la prise de décision stratégique, tant sur le circuit qu'en dehors.
  • Cloud Products
  • Fanalytics
  • Responsable Analytique
Lire maintenant

abstract pattern
Customer Story

KPMG Leverages Alteryx to Digitally Transform Outcomes for Clients

 

KPMG Key Stats


Industry: Professional Services 

Department: Multiple

Region: North America

Clients gain

access to actionable data to drive insights

Reduction

of human error

Increased

speed and efficiency

 

Introduction

Using data and analytics to enable an agile culture

As one of the “Big Four” accounting firms, KPMG has been a staple in delivering results for clients over the past 130 years. KPMG firms operate in 146 countries and territories, serving the needs of business, governments, public-sector agencies, not-for-profits and through KPMG firms’ audit and assurance practices, the capital markets.

“KPMG is unique because of our breadth and depth of the services and solutions that we provide to our clients,” says Daniel Basca, a Partnership Transaction Group partner in KPMG’s Mergers and Acquisitions (M&A) North America tax practice.

Consistency and collaboration are a leading driver of growth at KPMG. The focus lies on streamlining processes, optimizing compliance, and helping organizations transform their functions for the future. It’s part of KPMG’s Tax Reimagined initiative which aims to help tax leaders embrace disruption, seize new opportunities and drive greater value. KPMG has implemented a firm-wide commitment to a technology-first holistic approach to help its clients redefine their approach to tax. To ensure this culture of agility, it was necessary to change the way people work and interact daily through an investment in data and analytics platforms.

 

We’ve made a real investment in data and analytics platforms to enable a culture of agility and entrepreneurship, so that we can deliver value to our clients.

Daniel Basca, Partnership Transaction Group, Mergers & Acquisitions Partner

KPMG

 

Strategy

Integrating automation to enable speed and efficiency

“We needed to eliminate human error and automate our processes of entering and accessing data and performing quantitative analysis,” says Phillip Desalvo, Partnership Transaction Group M&A Tax Principal at KPMG. “In some instances, it took 30 minutes for Excel to re-calculate a detailed, formulaically complicated workbook, and overall, we just needed something that could give us better transparency in our data.”

“When we discovered Alteryx, the main thing that stuck out was the speed at which calculations were performed, and the reduced risk of human error,” says Kevin Casady, Partnership Transaction Group Managing Director in M&A Tax at KPMG. “Because we work with such large volumes of data, it is easier to ensure that user errors are eliminated in the underlying computations.

“We’ve fully automated our process of entering and accessing client data, making it easier for our teams to dedicate their time to gaining insights from the data.”

—Kevin Casady, Partnership Transaction Group Managing Director in M&A Tax at KPMG

 

3 Reasons Alteryx WAS CHOSEN:

01

Speed: Quicker Insights

02

Accessibility: Ease of access into large volumes of client tax data

03

Automation: Mitigate the potential for human error

 

Alteryx enables us to really go under the hood to understand the calculations that drive our clients’ bottom line.

Kevin Casady, Managing Director of Mergers & Acquisitions

KPMG

 

Results

Increased speed to insight for improved client satisfaction

“Now that we’re able to accelerate our ability to analyze data and increase our speed to finding answers to our client’s questions, our clients have expressed excitement and happiness with our solution, and they haven’t seen anything like it,” says Casady. “We’re able to take on more client needs at once and accomplish more tasks with greater efficiency. We’re helping clients gain access to actionable data that drives insights, giving them more than just an answer to their questions. Alteryx enables us to really go under the hood to understand the calculations that drive our clients’ bottom lines.”

“I believe with Alteryx we’ve gained a real competitive advantage, in comparison to legacy software solutions. I also believe it’s given us a better work-life balance. We can more quickly serve our clients’ needs which allows us to wrap up our work quicker and spend more time with our families.” says Basca.

 

What's Next?

Striking a chord with customers through data

What’s next for KPMG? The team says that other groups within the firm will look to leverage the group’s resources so that they can gain advantages in working with clients. “I envision that other tax groups within KPMG will see what we’re doing with Alteryx and try to learn more about it so that they can take advantage of it for themselves,” says Casady.

 

Share the insights with your team

Read more about the Alteryx KPMG alliance here
 

Recommended Resources

 
Customer Story
Bank al Etihad Reduces Data Processing Time by 80% Using Alteryx
Bank al Etihad, based in Jordan, uses Alteryx to automate time-consuming data prep and reporting processing to improve performance, efficiencies, and time to market.
  • Analytics Automation
  • Analytics Leader
  • Finance
Learn More
 
Customer Story
Top 10 Accounting Firm Streamlines Tax Preparation Efficiency with Alteryx
Baker Tilly uses Alteryx to automate and streamlines tax processes, saving thousands of hours in manual work.
  • Analytics Automation
  • Analytics Leader
  • Finance
Learn More
 
Customer Story
Baker Tilly Streamlines Specialty Tax Reporting with Alteryx
Advisory tax firm Baker Tilly uses Alteryx to reduce manual report processing and improve accuracy.
  • Analytics Automation
  • Data Prep and Analytics
  • IT Professional
Learn More